Recipient of YDP Agong Scholarship

Congratulations! Harishini A/P Rajaratinam, USM graduate with a Bachelor’s Degree of Health Science (Biomedicine) who will be pursuing her PhD in the field of Immunology was recently awarded with Biasiswa Yang Di-Pertuan Agong (BYDPA) by Deputy Yang di-Pertuan Agong, DYMM Sultan Nazrin Muizzudin Shah Ibni Almarhum Sultan Azlan Muhibbuddin Shah on the 3rd of July 2019 at Istana Negara.

Harishini is a fast track PhD candidate who managed to obtain an excellent CGPA (first class honors) during her first degree. Harishini`s research project is focusing more on breast cancer immunology whereby she is studying on a specific tumor marker known as nNav1.5 and its relationship with the growth of breast carcinoma. Her project will be supervised by Dr Wan Ezumi Mohd Fuad as the principal investigator (PPSK) and co-supervised by Dr Noor Fatmawati Mokhtar (INFORMM), Assoc. Prof Nurul Asma Abdullah and Dr Nur Syahmina Rasudin (PPSK).

The scholarship is sponsored by the Public Service Department (JPA). To date, BYDPA had sponsored 81 PhD students and 80 master's degree students since it was introduced in 2006. Also present at the scholarship presentation ceremony were Director-General of Public Service Department, Datuk Seri Borhan Dolah and Director of Public Service Human Capital Development Division, Datuk Dr Zulkapli Mohamed.





ico ebookingico regisico expertsico campusico cpd

Contact Us

School of Health Sciences
Health Campus
Universiti Sains Malaysia,
16150 Kubang Kerian,
Kelantan. Malaysia.
Academic office: 7518 / 7517
Administration office: 7510 / 7509 / 7511
Postgraduate office: 7521 / 7525
+609 767 7515

[ Location ]

Goverment Hyperlink

Firefox3 | IE 7+ | Chrome
Best Resolution [ 1280 x 1024 ]

  • Last Update: Wednesday 15 September 2021.



Universiti Sains Malaysia shall not be liable for any loss or damage caused by the usage of any information obtained from this web site.